The 2018 City Election will be held on Saturday, May 5th.

The slate of offices includes the Mayor and Councilmembers to represent Districts 2 and 4. All registered voters in the City of Duncanville will have the opportunity to vote for the Mayor position. Registered voters residing in Districts 2 and 4 will also have an opportunity to vote for their respective candidates.

Following is a list of Candidates:

Click here to view a list of the Candidates.

  • Mayor
    • Janet Lemisy Harris
    • Matt Jones
    • Barry L. Gordon
  • Councilmember District 2
    • Misty Bain
    • Don McBurnett
  • Councilmember District 4
    • Mark D. Cooks
    • Brenda O’Brien
    • Jeff Burton

NOTE: There are no incumbents running for office.

For more information regarding voter registration, residents may contact the Dallas County Elections Department at (214) 637-7937.

Early voting will be conducted Monday, April 23, 2018 through Tuesday, May 1, 2018 at the Duncanville Library Conference Rooms located at 201 James Collins Blvd. as follows:

Monday, April 23rd – Saturday, April 28th: 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Sunday, April 29th: 1:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Monday, April 30th – Tuesday, May 1st: 7:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Additional information regarding the upcoming election may be obtained by contacting the City Secretary at (972) 780-5017.