The 2018 Runoff City Election will be held on Saturday, June 16th.

Scheduled voting times: 7:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Click here to obtain your assigned voting location.

The slate of office includes Councilmembers to represent District 4. Registered voters residing in District 4 will also have an opportunity to vote for their respective candidates.

Following is a list of Candidates:

Click here to view a list of the Candidates.

  • Councilmember District 4
    • Mark D. Cooks
    • Jeff Burton

For more information regarding voter registration, residents may contact the Dallas County Elections Department at (214) 637-7937.

Early voting will be conducted Monday, June 4, 2018 through Tuesday, June 12, 2018 at the Duncanville Library Conference Rooms located at 201 James Collins Blvd. as follows:

Monday, June 4th – Friday, June 8th: 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Saturday, June 9th: 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Sunday, June 10th: 1:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Monday, June 11th – Tuesday, June 12th: 7:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Election Day

Saturday, June 16th: 7:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Additional information regarding the upcoming election may be obtained by contacting the City Secretary at (972) 780-5017.