The 2017 City Election will be held on Saturday, May 6th.

The slate of offices includes Councilmembers to represent At-Large, District 1, District 3 and District 5.  All registered voters in the City of Duncanville will have the opportunity to vote for the At-Large position. Registered voters residing in Districts 1, 3, and 5 will also have an opportunity to vote for their respective candidates.

Following is a list of Candidates:

  • Councilmember At-Large
    • Patrick LeBlanc | Todd Durant
  • Councilmember District 1
    • Matthew Jones | Dennis Schwartz**
  • Councilmember District 3
    • Leslie Thomas**
  • Councilmember District 5
    • Frances Rizo | Johnette Jameson**

**Denotes Incumbent

Anyone not currently registered to vote has until April 6th to register in order to cast a ballot in the May election.  Voter registration cards may be obtained at City Hall or the Duncanville Public Library.  For more information regarding voter registration, residents may contact the Dallas County Elections Department at (214) 637-7937.

Early voting will be conducted Monday, April 24, 2016 through Tuesday, May 2, 2016 at the Duncanville Library Conference Rooms located at 201 James Collins Blvd. as follows:

Monday, April 24th – Saturday, April 29th:                   8:00 a.m. –  5:00 p.m.

Sunday, April 30th:                                                                1:00 p.m. –  6:00 p.m.

Monday, May 1st – Tuesday, May 2nd:                            7:00 a.m. –  7:00 p.m.

Additional information regarding the upcoming election may be obtained by contacting the City Secretary at (972) 780-5017.

There are no comments yet.

Leave a Reply